Awards Committee

The ADHO Awards Committee has responsibility for the awards ADHO gives to recognize and encourage outstanding contributions to the Digital Humanities. The committee consists of a chair (appointed by the ADHO steering committee) and voting representatives from each constituent organization, appointed by their respective organizations. These four continuing members of the committee take the lead in administering the different award programs on a rotating basis. Several additional colleagues are co-opted as associate committee members in order to facilitate the work of the committee. In particular, these serve as review panel members for various awards, as called for in their individual protocols.


  • Chair: Micki Kaufman (Graduate Center of the City University of New York (CUNY), USA) 2018 - present
  • aaDH representative: Paul Arthur (Incoming: TBD)
  • ACH representative: Thomas Padilla
  • centerNet representative: Laura Mandell
  • CSDH/SCHN representative: Julia Polyck O’Neill
  • DHASA representative: Anusharani Sewchurrana
  • EADH representative: Maurizio Lana
  • Humanistica representative: Frédéric Clavert (incoming: TBD)
  • JADH representative: Toru Tomabechi
  • RedHD representative: Victor Gayol
  • TADH representative: Muh-Chyun (Morris) Tang